Watch Daily Penguin Feedings Twice Per Day Live Streaming Online with California Academy of Sciences (videos)

Learn about penguin chicks with this pre-recorded Periscope educational special.

Here is another playlist featuring penguins from the California Academy of Sciences, located in San Francisco, California.

The California Academy of Sciences provides multiple live streams with which you can watch African penguins and the biologists who interact with them. There are two feeding shows daily. The first one takes place at 10:30 a.m. PT/1:30 p.m. ET and the second is at 3 p.m. PT/6 p.m. ET. You can check back every day to watch as the biologists feed the penguins and answer questions regarding their traits, characteristics habitat and more. African penguins are endangered and the work that zoos, aquariums and educational facilities like California Academy of Sciences is vital to their survival.

African penguins housed in zoos, aquariums and educational facilities receive a steady, nutritious diet, excellent health care and are protected from predators. This helps increase their lifespan. Whereas many African penguins in the wild may live 10 or 15 years, penguins in aquariums educational facilities and zoos will live 20 yeas and more. Some penguins in captivity have lived over 40 years.

If you’ve ever wanted to learn about African penguins, now is your chance. Check out the live streaming videos and the educational playlists. Don’t miss our on the live, penguin feeding shows.

 

You may follow the California Academy of Sciences at their official website and on their social media networks such as Google Plus, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and Flickr.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *